Training Opportunities

Using UDS Data and Reports for Program Evaluation and Quality Improvement webinar on Wed., Jan. 11 at 12noon-1:30pm CT (11am-12:30pm MT)

View the webinar the day of the session  Call-in number:     Passcode: 925885

Read more
Central Nebraska Child Obesity Conference on Wed., Dec. 7 from 8:30am-1pm in Hastings

child-obesity-conference-brochure

Read more
Cultural Competencies for an aging LGBTQ Population webinar on Tues., Dec. 13 at 12noon CT (11am MT)

Join HRSA for a webinar Tuesday, December 13 at 1pm EDT to discuss the health and social care needs of older adults in the LGBTQ community. They will highlight the special obstacles faced by this population, opportunities to improve cultural competency and best practices to integrate LGBTQ-friendly care into your organization. The webinar should be of interest to HRSA grantees, healthcare providers, public health officials, community-based organizations

Read more
NHSC sponsoring Virtual Job Fair for Rural Sites on Thurs., Nov. 17 from 5:45pm-9:15pm CT (4:45pm-8:15pm MT)

Virtual Job Fair for Rural Sites Thursday, November 17, 2016 6:45 – 10:15 p.m. ET Register Now Join the Virtual Job Fair to connect and network with prospective employers and find job vacancies in all National Health Service Corps (NHSC) and NURSE Corps eligible disciplines from the comfort of your own home. The Virtual Job Fair offers real-time interaction with representatives from NHSC sites and NURSE Corps critical shortage facilities. Don’t

Read more
Training Frontline Staff to Collect Data on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity webinar recorded and available for viewing here

Faculty: Amika Brewster, Director of Patient Services and Financial Assistance, Fenway Health Dr. Harvey Makadon, Director of Education and Training Programs, The Fenway Institute Chris Grasso, Associate Director of Director for Informatics & Data Services, The Fenway Institute  Collecting sexual orientation and gender identity (SO/GI) data can lead to improvements in population health for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) patients,

Read more
Refugee Mental Health First Aid training on July 22 & 23 in Lincoln and October 1 & 4 in Omaha

The Office of Refugee Resettlement in partnership with the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services -Refugee Resettlement Programand Office of Health Disparities and Health Equity, Lutheran Family Services and the Refugee Empowerment Center is offering Mental Health First Aid Training in July and October. There is no charge to attend the training, however it is only available to those that work directly with the refugee population or are

Read more
Neuro-Oncology Symposium 2016 on July 29, 2016 from 8am-1:20pm at Methodist Estabrook Cancer Center in Omaha, CEUs available for this free seminar

Target Audience: Physicians, Registered nurses, NPs, PA’s, Patients/Family, other Healthcare Providers, caring for Neuro-Oncology patients. Course Description: To provide current information and evidence-based guidelines that will enhance clinical and professional practices related to the role of health care professionals in the multidisciplinary care of the neuro-oncology patient.  Credits/CEUs: Credit is awarded for nursing, physician, occupational

Read more
Save the Date: CFO Bootcamp Session 4 – Modeling a Successful Finance Department seminar to be held Sept. 19 & 20, 2016 in Urbandale, IA

Iowa Health Center CFOs and Regional PCA Leaders and Members, The date for the fourth and final CFO Bootcamp presented by BKD on Modeling a Successful Finance Department will be held on Monday and Tuesday, September 19th and 20th at our offices in Urbandale.  A draft detailed summary for the two day session is attached.  Jeff Allen and Catherine Gilpin will be presenting.  The prior three hosted CFO Boot Camps have received extremely positive

Read more
Guidance on Implementing FIT-based Screening Programs for Colorectal Cancer Screening webinar on Wed., June 29 at 11am CDT (10am MDT)

The NCCRT will be hosting a webinar Guidance on implementing FIT-based screening programs.  The purpose of the webinar is to review the rationale for FIT-based testing programs, and discuss strategies for successful implementation of stool-based testing programs. The webinar will be held on Wednesday, June 29th at 12:00 Noon EST.  You must be pre-registered to join the webinar by clicking on the registration link https://acsevents.webex.com/acsevents/onstage/g.php?MTID=e8892975e9c60c33a9e52abe274964ae8. 

Read more
Community HealthCare Association of the Dakotas (CHAD) offers a CHC Operations Compliance and Finance Training Session on July 26-28 in Sioux Falls, SD by Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP

The Community HealthCare Association of the Dakotas (CHAD) will be offering a Community Health Center (CHC) operations compliance and finance training session July 26-28 in Sioux Falls, SD. Presented by Feldesman Tucker Leifer Fidell LLP, the sessions will focus on integral finance and compliance issues universal to all federally qualified health centers. This two and a half day workshop will consist of two separate in-depth trainings. Day one is

Read more